Town Government

Town of Daysland Council fulfills the legislative function of the Town’s municipal government. Council is responsible for establishing corporate policy and direction for both the short and long term. Council also sets the budgets and strategic priorities for Town staff on an annual basis.

Town Council consists of a Mayor and four Councillors, who are elected by the citizens of Daysland every four years. The current Council was officially elected and began their  term on  Friday, October 20, 2017.

The next Town of Daysland full Municipal Election will take place in October 2021. Elections are held in accordance with the provincial Municipal Government Act on a four year term unless a by-election is called.

The Daysland Town Council meets for regular Council meetings every fourth Tuesday of the month at 6:00 pm (*subject to change) Public is welcome to attend. If you would like to speak or ask questions at a Council meeting, please contact the Town Office with your information.


You might also enjoy